Weight loss, gain and morale

Shedding pounds isn't easy, it takes an abundance of determination. My weight has fluctuated from my lightest 113 lbs - 164 lbs, my heaviest. With this recent surge of determination, I'm not going to focus on the scale as much as I have in the past. I'm more interested in how I feel and how my body responds to me being active. Body positivity and acceptance isn't just about a number on a scale, it's about accepting who you are as a person.

IMG_1795.JPG

I've had a love/hate relationship with working out. I loved the results that it gets me, I love feeling confident in my bikini and crop tops. I loved feeling like I could eat whatever I wanted to, whenever I wanted - to be honest though I do that anyway, the portion sizes just change depending on if I'm exercising. I hated those days when I had to push myself to work out, on those days I'd prefer to just lay in bed and binge watch tv. I hated the soreness after pushing myself during an intense workout.

IMG_0558.JPG

That being said I love to be active, to just get out and move my body. Running, hiking and dancing are some of my favourites. It can be difficult to see just how far you've progressed when you're only focused on a number on a scale. I like to gauge my progress in other ways: how many flights of stairs was I able to climb without being out of breath, did I make it to the top of the mountain faster than I did last time, how did my run make me feel today? These type of questions change your outlook to a more positive one and set you up for success.

Wherever you are on your body positivity and acceptance journey, don't give up!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center