LibriBox Free Audiobooks And A Template Idea For Hive

LibriVox

THOUSANDS OF FREE PUBLIC DOMAIN AUDIOBOOKS



πŸ‘‰π•Šπ•¦π•“π•”π•£π•šπ•“π•–πŸ‘ˆπŸ½

In my previous post I said I was going back to listening to audiobooks and music, but where do I get my audiobooks from? There are three main sources.

1. I buy them from Amazon/Audible or Apple. These are often of the highest available quality and narrated by the best voice actors in the world. This is what I recommend for serious audiobook listeners. This is the "Legal, Paid high quality" option.

2. I stream them from YouTube or SoundCloud. You'd be shocked how many free audiobooks are on YouTube - even high quality ones. Now, I can't say how legal those are, but it's not my job to police YouTube. I'm sure the algorithm will capture those in due cousre once it finishes persecuting people making videos about BitCoin and Bill Gates. This is the "Not so legal, Free high quality" option.

3. I download from LibriVox.org - a website full of royalty-free and public domain audiobooks narrated by volunteers. It's been around for along time and the quality has vastly improved over time. The choice of titles may not include the latest and greatest, obviously, but at least it's the "Legal, Free, medium to low quality" option.


I've seen somewhere that someone is looking to build a "Hivebooks" platform. I wonder if they would consider including audiobooks. I'm sure there are people on here who can narrate a book very well and be rewarded in Hive. This platform is kind of perfect for something like this. It's got the technology and the human resources as well as the built-in incentives.

Peace & Love,

Adé

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center