I Absolutely Love the Apple TV 4K!

I finally caved in and picked up an Apple TV 4K. Everyone that had one has been gushing about them and now I have the chance to see what all the fuss was about. I splurged and spent the extra $20 ($149 vs $129) for the upgraded storage (from 64 to 128GB) as well as the Ethernet port and support for thread-enabled devices.

(You can't beat that for the price of a large meat-eaters pizza and a 2 liter bottle of coke, right?).

I know that Apple usually has what used to be called a 'Stevenote' late Octoberish, where they might just offer an update to this two-year-old (but still very powerful) device. If so, I'll still be within the return period and can take this puppy back and swap it out for the new one if warranted.

It starts up almost instantly, and I'm now seeing an upgrade in the video quality when using the Amazon Prime Video app. Everything's better, smoother, and faster than ever before.

The little touches here and there (which Apple is known for) abound on this unit. Moving between menus is a joy to behold, and it all runs buttery-smooth.

I'm currently watching season 2 of the Lord of the Rings series with that blonde chick, as well as episodes of Hijack starring that British dude Idirs Elba (or whatever his name is), and no, he shouldn't be the next James Bond, OK? Glad we got that settled... (I didn't even like that the last one was blonde, sacrilege. :)

Please don't woke my 007 mmmkay? Star Wars has already been ruined by that nonsense (and this is coming from a Bernie Bro no less).

But that's a whole nother rabbit hole, I'm just really enjoying taking a break from crypto this, and defi that while engaging in a little escapism. It's good to hear that they're working on renewing Ted Lasso for a 4th season, with shooting possibly starting in 2025.

The first season of Foundation was really interesting, so I've gotta get caught up on that. And I hear that Severance is damn good too, so I'll have to give that a try as well. So much great TV and so little time. If there's anything else I should catch on Apple TV+ please share, and I may just give it a watch. Now, I gotta get back to Hijack and find out what happens next! :)

If you found this post informative or inspiring, please leave an upvote, comment or reblog. And if you haven't already: Join Hive!

Please check out my recent posts:


Image Credit: 1, 2
Video Credit: 1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center