Do you know the beers in Dusseldorf - Germany?

🙋 ¡Greetings my dear friends, I wish you a week of many successes!

I was with my friends in Düsseldorf, we were able to know the types of beers in that city.


Here in Venezuela the typical beer is the Polar Beer, although there are many more brands, the favorite for most of the Venezuelans is the Polar, either Light or Ice. Well, in Düsseldorf the same thing happens! The typical beer of the Germans of that region is the Altbier.


Altbier

The Altbier is a type of artisan maltose beer that when you drink a swallow you feel a sensation of very rich flavors like malt, these flavors come together with a dry and slightly bitter but not dominant when you swallow.

Its brown color is due to the fact that one of its ingredients is toasted malt, achieving with this ingredient an amber or brown color, with this I want to tell you that there are Altbier brunettes and blondes.

The Altbier have a degree of alcohol between 4 and 5 degrees, very similar to our polarcita! but its flavor is surprisingly light which makes it very drinkable, I remember that in one night I could take Up to 20 glasses of Altbier and my stomach was still in perfect condition "no nausea or feeling full"


Altbier brunettes and blondes

Here is my friend Lili and I in a bar in Düsseldorf "I do not remember the name of this bar, I am very bad to understand the German", well here we are with some rich Altbier, frothy, cold, sweet, taste like candy but not so sweet, aaahhhh! (sigh) I do not know how to describe its rich taste "At those moments I would like to be an expert beer taster".

Ok, as I told you at the beginning! This was a Beer Tour, so I'll start.

¡Here we go!

Brauerei im Füchschen

This is an Altbier factory and a restaurant, this place is very traditional in Düsseldorf, as you can see in the picture people can have their beers quietly in the outside of the factory, I preferred to have a beer inside because it is more comfortable, the ambience is super quiet, the food is very delicious and it is not cold because there is heating.

Frankenheim Alt

This place is located in the center of Altstadt (historical center) right in a corner, here I could enjoy another delicious Altbier and I also ate the popular roasted pork knuckles, this exquisite food is super famous in Düsseldorf! You can not leave that place without eating that delicacy.

Uerige.

Uerige is a brewery that makes its own beer Alt, its facilities are very beautiful, offers several rooms where you will find different environments, from the quietest to the most noisy.
Here we drank some Uerige Alt, totally divine, cold, and foamy, as we were many people could not enter the establishment because it was full, but that did not stop us from taking our beers because the brewery has innkeepers who kindly cater to the outside part.

Füchschen Alt

The Füchschen Alt is a beer of high fermentation, its color is like copper red and its flavor is malt with some caramel and its aroma is like roasted malt, it is very rich, this beer I liked so much that can be said that it was everyone's favorite.


Share with my friends

That day we were celebrating the culmination of the Automation courses at the Sms-Group Company.


Barrels of Füchschen Alt

The Füchschen Alt beer comes in a presentation of barrels and bottles, both are delicious. Here is the evidence.

Warsteiner

This beer is Pilsener type, its fermentation is low and it has about 4.8º alcohol, its color is like amber or gold and its flavor is a little acidic.

I tasted this beer in a bar called "La Charanga de Cuba", in that place we spent quite pleasant times, if you go to Düsseldorf do not forget to go to that Bar, the music is very Latin, Salsa, Bachata and to Reggaeton, we enjoy a world in that Charanga.

franziskaner Hefe Weissber

This delicious beer I drank at the hotel where I was staying "Mercure", is made with wheat, has a high fermentation as the Füchschen Alt, and its alcohol level is about 5 °, its flavor is soft and very pleasant to the palate.

Diebels y Schlüessel

I also had the opportunity to drink the Diebels and the Schlüssel. The Diebels is like the Altbier, its fermentation is low, its color is like mahogany brown and its flavor is like all the Alt.

The Diebels and Schlüssel easily found them in the hotel dispensers, you do not know the debt that was accumulated on my card It was a horror for me when I had to check-out at the hotel, I had to pay 60 Euros for beers.

In general, I loved all the beers, some sweeter and others more bitter but they always serve them very cold, delicious for my palate and throat!

Well my dear friends, this was the Beer Tour I did in Düsseldorf - Germany, I hope you liked it and if you ever go to Düsseldorf do not forget to make your tour of the altstadt.

banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now