Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Wheel of Conformity' (Part #256)

'Wheel of Conformity'

crta.png

The sound of flowing water grabs my attention. I walk to the point of origin and see this bridge over the cold water. I like to hear that sound. Interesting how one would think that it might become irritating after a while but, on the contrary, the longer I listen to it, the more relaxing it becomes.

It may be that the sounds of nature are so deeply rooted in us that we can never accept them as something irritating. Same thing with the sea. Sitting on a rocky beach and listening to the sound of waves breaking one by one can induce really pleasant states of mind. But, I'm not on the beach! :)

I distinguish another sound from the pleasant noise. The wheel turns as the tired planks creak a bit. The water splashes and the cycle repeats. The neverending cycle of going around and around. It can relate to some lifestyles. Don't think many people mind going in circles as long as it feels alright. Conformity prevails over life.

I think its a mind game. At some point, people start believing in the story of a safe life. They obediently serve the masters by completing circles, exchanging the time they were given, for a promise of better paid tomorrow. They assure and reassure themselves countless times that an unwelcome surprise can never happen and then they lose their jobs. With that, all the illusion is gone in one short moment. Some figure out that the life is to be lived and change their priorities, some run to quickly find another master because they feel worthless outside of the matrix of the illusion.

It is all up to a person. It doesn't take much to say no and find an alternative meaning. A chair doesn't need to be a chair. It can be a vessel, a shelter, a climbing rig. Watch children when they play. Their minds are not polluted by constant brainwashing and they often see things from more interesting perspectives. But then again, aren't we all children playing with our toys? :D

Enjoy your day. :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I cycling to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now