Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Seasons Without the Sun' (Part #235)

'Seasons Without the Sun'

crta.png

I've finished my lunch at a local pub. The skies are milky and without the sun. Somewhere inside I was childishly hoping for a change as I walk out, but this is the best what one can get today. I'm riding slowly, it is a cold day and faster speeds are chilling to the bone. The positive thought is that all these hills will be green and sunny in the spring, again. :)

The change of season is very interesting to observe. The cycle of natural change starts in spring when everything is being born, it is living in its full potential through the summer, losing energy and vigour in autumn and then slowly dying in the winter to be replaced by the next cycle. This can be applied to everything. The grapes are having their sleep.

I remember when I was tasked to write a paper on autumn in my elementary school. I left the paper empty because I had no idea of a single thing that I could relate to autumn, at that age. Still, to this very day, I wonder why would someone task a nine-year-old to write about autumn. Even a paper about winter is way better. Children can easily relate to winter and snow as opposed to dead leaves and colours creating nostalgic feelings.

Every second-week school would start at 2 pm and last until after 7 pm. They must have been training us for changing shifts in some factory... In winter, we stayed in school all the way into the early falling dark. But, afterwards, we'd go out on the playground and snowball for at least an hour. I still remember myself looking through the window with a smile, expecting that awesome snowball fight. There is an old fortress on top of that hill. If there is a road, I'll take a look.

The air is really clean and fresh. Let's walk for a little while, stretch my legs and take a look if there is someone to talk to. I often meet interesting people and talk to them. Just something that I like to do. :-)

Enjoy your day!



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I cycling to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center