France, Avignon: Wonderful people & Amazing Architecture

IMG-8836.JPG!

Tip 1:

The train ticket machine does not have an English interface although there is a button that was suppose to change the language from French to English.

Don’t believe everything the ticketing staff tell you. Why? Well I purchased my ticket online at Voyages-sncf. Since I was not able to print of the tickets from the machine (Language barrier- no English) I decided to go directly to the office. They told me that they cannot find my purchase on their system even after I showed them a confirmation email. I had to purchase another ticket for 230 pounds…yes 230! When I returned to Paris from Avignon my friend told me that the staff put in the wrong reference number and I did have a ticket and just spent 230 pounds more for no reason.. :D

Plus my luggage broke as I was about to hop on the train :D

IMG-8864.JPG
and of course I did not let that ruin my trip :)

I traveled to Avignon and stayed in the best Airbnb (Pilar et Roger - Avignon). They cooked a huge breakfast for me which could feed 3 people.

IMG-8859.JPG

They then offered to take me around with their 2 grandchildren to see:

  • Place De L’Horloge

  • Palais Des Papes

  • Rocher Des Doms (Park/Garden)

  • Porte Du Rhóne

  • Pont Ć Avignon (Bridge)

  • Place de la principale

  • íLe de la Barthelasse

  • Le Vintage (Dinner)

IMG-8816.JPG

IMG-8795.JPG

IMG-8801.JPG

IMG-8806.JPG
-Rocher Des Doms-

IMG-8812.JPG
-Rocher Des Doms-

IMG-8821.JPG
-Pont Ć Avignon (Bridge)-

IMG-8827.JPG
-Le Vintage-

IMG-8829.JPG
-Le Vintage-

But damn it was incredibly warm when I was there ..made me regret wearing that leather jacket :D
IMG-4506.jpg

If you liked this post, Upvote and Comment below ! :))

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now