.Paak, Politics, Barcelona

I know I’m posting in the wrong time zone.

But wow again. Things kinda clicked here. Find two coffee shops where I could reliably get work done. Made friends with a barista who was playing Anderson .Paak and we swapped songs. He also told me about a bar he likes (sans tourists).

When I showed up at said bar I made a real connection with two people who live here. We talked about work, and politics, and how tourism is a double edged sword. It a boon to the local economy but Airbnb is pricing people out of their own homes and is changing the culture of certain neighborhoods.

Also there’s an alt right on the rise here too. Incidentally it is race/fear of (even darker skinned) immigrants based too. Who knew.

Double also, the dinner I had last night was amazing. Jamón Ibérica, Spanish style bread and tomato, garlic shrimp to die for, and a chocolate-flows-out-when-you-try-and-eat-it chocolate cake.

Still have a bit of time left, but all said (aforementioned ups and downs included) this has been an awesome trip.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center