Iceland Vacation Favorites

20170412_095950.jpg

Last April my sister and I became adventurers. We did an 8 day trip in Iceland. Drop everything you're doing and go. Pack almost nothing. Go experience the land of Fire and Ice. We only got to see the south but we experienced a multitude of waterfalls, moutains, glaciers, stunning ocean views, and a mishap. My sister and I are avid hikers so we stayed in 3 locations and did day hikes.

For the first of the highlights: Here's our map.

steemicemap.jpg

Next, I would like to share one of my favorite of the bed and breakfasts we stayed in. I thought I would break my neck trying to look up to take in all the magnitude of the mountain.

steemicebandb.jpg

Speaking of views, here's another breathtaking one.
steemiceview.jpg

I have to admit that on the road trip we made a huge mistake. We put gas in a diesel engine. So, we had to get towed to a car shop. That took up most of a day but that's beginner adventuring.

steemicecar.jpg

By far, the experience that made me say I need to come back was the glaciers.

Here are my favorite glacier shots:

![steemiceglacierme.jpg]
()

We went in April so the glacier tunnels were starting to collapse but this one was big enough to walk down into.

The following 2 are just breathtaking scenery.

steemiceglacierboat.jpg

steemiceglacier.jpg

I will do a more detailed post of our Iceland trip after I get a chance to sit with my sister and jog my mind of the names of the places and put some of our pictures into a better order for you all. I have over 200 photos including shots of the tomato greenhouse, tons more hot springs, snorkeling in Silfra, national parks, waterfalls, and more.

Thank you!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center