"The Fountain Of Youth"

From the beginning of time, everyone has searched for the fountain of youth and it has been in St. Augustine, Florida the whole time!!!!

FB_IMG_1517290563736.jpg


It all started with Alexander The Great in the fourth century B.C. Legend has it that he found the "Water Of Life" somewhere in the middle eastern part of the world.

While on vacation in Florida, I seen a flyer of Ponce de Leon's Fountain of Youth Archaeological Park. So I had to go check it out and see with my own eye's. It was an amazing experience with a lot of history behind it. Ponce de Leon was the first ever recorded European to set eyes on Florida while searching for the "Fountain Of Youth". Which is a magical water source that could reverse the ageing process and cure any illness.

FB_IMG_1517290555985.jpg


The fountain of youth was an artesian well that we actually got to drink from. The only bad experience was the smell and taste of the water. The smell and taste of the water was of Rotten Eggs but I still drank it. To this day my ageing has reversed and i'm healthier than I have ever been. Just Joking it kind of made my stomach hurt Hahaha.
Before I left I had to buy some to take home just in case it really worked.

Webp.net-resizeimage.jpg

All in all it was a great adventure. Thank you for reading my post, if you liked it please upvote and resteem. For more great adventures follow me @robomode

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now