So...I climbed up a mountain and survived⛰😱

Hi friends, I hiked up Mount Tibrogargan and it was the best thing I've ever done. 

Initially, I was prepared to go hiking and expect staircases all the way to the top. To my surprise, we really have to climb up to the viewpoint!! As in no rope securing you, just free climbing with your bare hands and strength. I was really scared at one point when I was stuck and hesitating. I looked down realising how high up I was. You know the feeling when you're so terrified at the situation where you start to comfort yourself. My friend Paul went up before me so he told there's a root of the tree that I can hold on to if I move further right. My another friend Micheal told me he'd help give me a push at the back so I can reach the root. With the help of team work, I made it!!! It was really one of the most satisfying feeling ever, knowing that you've overcome your fear. When I was looking at the the amazing view, I really felt like I was standing on the top of the world. That sensation is why I love hiking. It pushed me out of my comfort zone and I learnt to appreciate the view so much more. Thinking back, I really think I could have died or injured myself severely if  I slipped or made the wrong move. haha. Here some high lights.

After the hiking trip, we went to a festival in Redcliffe. It was like the day of the dead festival in Mexico, with people wearing the skeleton style makeup and a tiny parade. The music style was very Mexican, it made me want to dance. The highlight of the night was fireworks! While I was waiting it, I spotted this Popsicle stall selling all these flavours, I was determined to try it out. It's called Frozen Sunshine because it was handmade in Sunshine Coast and it costs $4 AUD per popsicle. It is indeed quite pricey for the size of it. But it is the most refreshing dessert I've ever had. I choose watermelon, lime and mint flavour and I can taste all of that. The sweetness of the watermelon, the tanginess of the lime and the minty punch. I'd happily spend $4 again on it. 😛

Thank you for Stopping by! 🙂

Read about my ice bar experience in Norway: https://steemit.com/travel/@midnightviola/adventure-in-ice-bar-in-oslo-norway

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center