Trekking Nepal (Part 4) - Journey to Jagat

Do you ever get the feeling you're being watched? 2018_09 - Nepal-161.jpg

2018_09 - Nepal-198.jpg

Despite inquisitive stares from the locals, we pressed on! It was during this first 20km walking day I started to question whether I should have done some form of training for this adventure instead of mirroring the Barney Stinson approach to marathons:

As the battle of Man Vs Humidity raged on, we slowly weaved our way up the Mountain and reach the town of Lampata where is was sunny corn sortin Saturday afternoon:

2018_09 - Nepal-167.jpg

It's important not to leave your luggage unattended, so I left Charles Bark-ley here is charge of the bags while I went in search of a snickers

2018_09 - Nepal-168.jpg

As the sun dipped below the mountain peaks we finally stumbled into the small village of Jagat After 35000 steps... I think there are very few times in my life I've been happier to see a bed or an ice cold beer!


Enjoyed this? Check out the rest!
https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@lifeofryan/trekking-nepal-part-3-landslides
https://steemit.com/travelphotography/@lifeofryan/trekking-nepal-part-2
https://steemit.com/photography/@lifeofryan/trekking-nepal-part-1


Shawn Achor's "The Happiness Advantage" taught me the power of gratitude
Let's spread some across Steemit! If you want to comment but don't know what to say, just tell me 3 things you’re grateful for today and why. If you’re struggling to come up with ideas try:

  • Something temporary (your coffee, the sunshine)
  • A person
  • An object

Recent double blind placebo controlled studies have shown following @lifeofryan also greatly increases happiness :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center