I travel the world Part 176: Cathay Pacific The Pier First Class Lounge

One of the best Airline Lounges in the world

In the past 10 years I have visited most of the Exclusive First Class Lounges in the world. One Lounge I love is the First Class Lounge "The Pier" in Hong Kong. The Lounge offers everything from great drinks at the bar to private Cabanas and fantastic a la Carte dining.

Often they offer some special things you can try out, so I was really happy to see the Tea Bar where you could get a perfect Chinese green tea. 

Tea Bar with Staff preparing the best Green Teas for you

Afternoon Cakes and Fruits and Dessert Wines

I had the Shrimp Safran Starter

After that Gratin with a tasty Beaf

Always eat on the Ground and try to avoid airline food

This advice goes for Economy, Business and First Class. No Meal in the Air can match a meal you get on the ground. Even in First Class it is mostly over-salted and and unhealthy. If you are flying economy please don't eat that dog food they are serving. Prepare a Sandwich at home or buy something in a Organic Supermarket. That food is poison! 

Do you like the food airlines are serving you ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center