Accra, Ghana

Finally made it back to Africa! This time I visited Jamestown in Accra, Ghana for the annual Chale Wote festival. Chale Wote celebrates food and fashion, and these people really showed out. I went out there not knowing what to expect honestly. I didn't even fully charge my camera like a dummy. Once people were out there I realized how unprepared I was as photographer. I wanted to take photos of everyone that walked by. As I started to snap, I noticed how fast my battery was dropping so I had to act fast. My favorite thing about the young fashionistas out there is their ability to take raw materials and regular household items and repurpose them into something beautiful. Here are a few of my favorite shots from the day.

IMG_0929 2.JPGChale_Wote_2.JPGIMG_0992.JPGIMG_0994.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center