A little gem found in an unlikely place!

Happy Saturday people!

Hope you are able to relax and do something that makes you happy today.

Sometimes that is just being able to stay in bed on a Saturday morning with a great cup of coffee and a really good book.

Coffee and a book... You can't go wrong with that in my world ☺

Another thing that I love to do on a Friday afternoon after a long work week is to visit a coffee shop with a friend.

I just love winding down like that after a long week, having good conversation, a nice drink and perhaps a little snack.

I did just that yesterday and I found the perfect place!
This little gem is found at a nursery basically just down the road from me called Van der Berg's Rose Garden.
IMG_20180202_143036.jpg
I just love all the greenery and overhanging plants.

It is quiet and cool and pretty!

I live in a town called Witbank in South Africa, it is a mining town. It is not a scenic place and unfortunately has deteriorated over the years. That is why it is so important for me to be able to visit places like this.

I recently saw a post from @jaynie and she posted beautiful pics of a place she visited for lunch. She doesn't have a shortage of lovely places because she lives in the most beautiful part of SA! I was super jealous.
I felt a little better after visiting Van der Berg's Tea garden yesterday 😂.
Here is a link to her post, definately worth the read!
https://steemit.com/travel/@jaynie/out-of-this-world-at-kloof-street-house-welcome-to-my-world

Here are some more of my pics of this gorgeous little place I found. IMG_20180202_142943.jpg
IMG_20180202_142914.jpg
My friend Marelize and I had a lovely catch up, still trying to get her interested in steemit, not sure if she really gets it 😤 IMG_20180203_144904.jpg

It's raining here now as I write this post, so I think I'm going to just soak up the cozy atmosphere with a book and some ☕.

Thanks for stopping by and please come back again and follow me on my journey 💕. U5dtkYqckewxmNRfvjCFDQrVJU8Hwgi.gifDQmQ599LwdiqJJw5oko4MK4PHcPJCZkvk8ScrW9ojcJfGX9.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now