HEARTINi's Travel #1: Tinipak River & Cave, Tanay, RIzal PART 3 "THE CAVE"

This marvelous place that is hidden in the middle of the mountains of Rizal, we ventured through the distance not very well known to us, rocky obstacles yet beautiful views helped us get through all that exhaustion. Then we reached the Tinipak River, we really do enjoy being able to see the nature's wonder, but still there more of what this place could offer, this part, we are going to the cave, not far from where we set camp.

this is me trying to move this boulder out of the way, so we can continue our way to the cave, hahaha
DSC_0922.JPG

Before we continue, I hope you might also find it interesting to read the first and a half part of my blog, thank you,
https://steemit.com/travel/@isaganicabrales/heartini-s-travel-1-tinipak-river-and-cave-tanay-rizal-part-1-the-walk
https://steemit.com/travel/@isaganicabrales/heartini-s-travel-1-tinipak-river-and-cave-tanay-rizal-part-1-5-the-stops
https://steemit.com/travel/@isaganicabrales/heartini-s-travel-1-tinipak-river-and-cave-tanay-rizal-part-2-the-river

since we got here, we didn't let this rare chance to slip by, we go to the Cave, and to get there, we have to go through all this rocky terrain,
DSC_1003.JPG
It was fun and dangerous because if you slip on the rock, you will be thrown below all those rocks, sudden death
2015426140153.jpg

So we walk our way carefully, we came across some group of hikers who are resting after they got back from the cave, I can see in their faces they were actually exhausted and happy, that moment I knew we should see it for ourselves,
DSC_0928.JPG

here you can see, we have to climb on a rope to get over this boulder that has been blocking our way, why you sit there big rock, made it hard for us to get over you haha
DSC_0877.JPG
So I decided to move it so we could just go through it without exerting effort of climbing some rope to get over it, but the rock managed to make me give up, it won't budge even a little, so I gave him time to sit there haha
DSC_0923.JPG
then we cross this bridge made with bamboo, we're almost there, but the exhaustion is real haha
2015426140315.jpg
you can literally see my nose wide open, in grasp for some air haha
2015426140319.jpg
we can almost see the way to the cave, haha we just need to climb this steep mountainside to get there, easier said than done hahaha
2015426140318.jpg

First of all, I don't know why, but for some reason, I don't have a picture of the entrance of the cave, haha, maybe one of the factors would be because we're so excited to go inside the cave, we really did forgot to take picture of it,
2015426141650.jpg

the cave is not that big or grand to be exact, but its packs of adventure, the entrance itself is not that easy to descend with, it has a steep entry hole, and only one person at a time can come through it,
2015426141655.jpg
didn't get the chance to take a picture, because it's too dark inside, and we are not equipped with proper gear to do so, we just happen to know that there a cave so we decided to go hahaha,

It's actually quite hard going down that steep entrance while carrying a flashlight on the right hand, and cellphone on the left, while grabbing a hold onto the walls of the entrance, that's quite a dedication and ignorance there.
2015426141742.jpg
inside the cave resides this small pool of fresh running water that springs from the mountains, and I was able to taste it, it tastes like coconut, like mineral water, it's sweet, hahaha

after swimming at the small pond inside the cave, a breath of fresh air,
2015426144349.jpg

after we go to the cave, here we are, very exhausted, catching up my breath, hahaha but that feeling of satisfaction is great! I loved it, no beautiful experience comes easy to get,
2015426144904.jpg
And so we got back to our camp, and of course, after that detour to the cave, that got us pretty hungry, and we take snack
IMG_6446.JPG
We took a short break before jumping into the river again before we leave for home,

This is indeed a time of our lives, a great experience pack with brilliance and magnificence of nature, and also our joy of having been here,
DSC_3993.JPG
In every beginning, there is an end,
DSC_3984.JPG

No matter how much of a beauty this place could be, we can never store it in our photographs, but it can be burned down to our memories,
DSC_4010.JPG
Memories that we shared together, my friends, my companion,
DSC_4012.JPG

As we climb back up this steep staircase, we bring this memory of love in this place, a true marvel of nature,
IMG_6452.JPG
even on our way bay to the barangay hall, we try to enjoy, no matter how exhausted we are,
IMG_6480.JPG
This place is worth being called a hidden gem,
IMG_6484.JPG
You can see it in our smile, that this place surely make us very happy
DSC_4014.JPG

that's me with the weirdest pose, haha fooling around while all of them are full of composure for this photo hahaha
IMG_6511.JPG
This place is a perfect getaway for those who want to unwind from their stressful work,
IMG_6521.JPG
You wouldn't believe how our work that time was very fast paced and stressing, well at least for me, but still to be able to release the beast haha we are very grateful going here,
IMG_6530.JPG

going back proves to be a very tough job to do, all the exhaustion and wet clothes inside our bag, bring a lot of stress at my back, and as you can see, I'm a bit of a carrier on our way back hahaha
2015426165428.jpg

and what can you say, I'm all beat up hahaha (I'm all "Borlogs") on our friend's house in barangay,
DSC_0941.JPG
Even on our way back home, we are all sleeping, no bumpy road could keep us awake, hahaha
DSC_0943.JPG

That is house our one day adventure comes to an end, It's priceless memory for us, and even today, I am wishing I could go back there, for the love of adventure and pain haha

2015426170008.jpg
Thank you for reading my blog, your UPVOTE is a big help for me, Steemit helped me taking care of my bills, and even a bit help for my mom, tell me what's your opinion on my adventure, write a COMMENT so I could look up to it, and you can FOLLOW me, so I could see you too, Thank you very much, My Steemit family and friend.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center