I Ate A Giant Roach!

Chiang Mai, the place I fell in love with.  Chiang Mai is like being in "Spirited Away".  The place does not come alive until night falls, then all these amazing bizarres and markets open up.  Well Sunday offered an especially interesting market.  Here you can get any kind of Thai street food.  INCLUDING EDIBLE INSECTS!  When my family and came across these we had to do it.  One could not just visit Thailand and not try some bugs.  SO...

Larvae anyone?

Or perhaps fried grasshopper?

Oh... of course, how did it taste?  It was actually good.  That cockroach lasted the whole time of strolling the marketplace.  I mainly sucked on it lol.  Had lots of flavor.  But crunchy "eek eek".  There was tons and tons of food here.  So much I have to save that for another post!  So stay tuned!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center