Abandoned quarry

There is in our area, where there are industrial bases, where the airport and railway are dead-end, near the forest is a lake.
This lake is a regular elongated shape with sharp steep banks and an unknown great depth. There used to be a mining quarry.

At first glance this is an ordinary lake. But next to it there is another quarry that has been abandoned only recently and has not yet filled with water.

But he does not interest us, since he is not attractive due to his littering with various wastes of human life activity.

Let's return to the already formed lake.

At first, the weather was not very lucky.

Constantly drizzled rain intermittently, letting me do a couple of shots so I did not soak the equipment.

I'll try to go around.

Clouds became lighter and the weather began to color the landscape.

The sun is about to come out.

Still, I did not for nothing go around and waited - the weather gave me a good light.

And finally, the photos for which I went there are two panoramas.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center