I'm Going on a Holiday!

DSC_9198.jpg

Nope, this is not a shot from an after ski -party (I don't ski), but me announcing where I'm going soon. This is a total clickbait because I'm going to ramble enough that you'll have to open the post if you want to know where I'm going. Sometimes I think I'm like super clever and funny.

I'm hauling myself under the hot Thailand sun,

which has to be a different sun than we have here in the North.

Two weeks from now, I'll be switching this arctic proof down jacket and all the wool layers for sun dresses and bikinis.

At the moment I'm so pale than you can literally see through my skin, it's not a good look in my opinion. I can't wait to get a little tanned, get tan lines and have my freckles back! And for the love of god, please don't start preaching me about skin cancer, before you try living in Finland with severe vitamin D deficiency and number of skin concerns that all get better as soon as my skin sees the sun. It's not like I could start looking like an old leather handbag in two weeks.

Even though I really like winter too, I've been dying to go somewhere warm for ages! We even missed summer here in Finland last year, I think I got sun on maybe two days, that is not enough. I finally have the time, and money, to go for a proper tropical holiday! Finnish people are crazy about Thailand, so I'm finally going to see what the fuss is all about.

I think this is the outfit I'm going to wear on the plane, because it's always so fucking cold in there, and when I arrive to Bangkok airport, I'll just throw off the jacket and I'm ready to go. Smart, huh?

DSC_9194.jpg

DSC_9191.jpg

From -15 degrees Celsius to +30, I'm prepared for it all!

DSC_9201.jpg

Are YOU prepared to see me in a bikini for two weeks straight?

I have probably ten pairs of them ready...

PS. There is proof in the first picture that I really do take my pictures on my own.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center