2017's Top 30 Adventurers Under 30

Today I have received the honour of being included in OpenWorld Magazine's Top 30 Adventurers Under 30 for 2017.

The list is a truly amazing and diverse selection of adventurers, from fashion bloggers to wilderness warriors, online businesspeople to refugee camp volunteers.

The two biggest standouts in the article, to me, are Jade Hameister, who has already trekked to Everest base camp and skied to the North Pole at the tender age of 16, and Brando Yelavich, who spent 2 years circumnavigating New Zealand's coastline on foot!

I am truly humbled to be included in this list.

It's also fantastic to see countries like Pakistan, Iraq, Afghanistan, Libya and South Sudan mentioned multiple times. Unglamorous travel destinations for many, countries like these are a backpacker's dream, and it's fantastic to know that we can play our part in spreading a positive message about these places and change a few people's perceptions. I'm so excited to blog about Pakistan, Iran and Iraq on Steemit in the coming months.


Click on image to visit article.

Open World


Who is your favourite adventurer in the article?

Comment below!


If this post is more than a week old and you would like to reward me, please find and upvote my most recent post!


Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem

I am new to Steemit and I have so many stories to tell about life on the road. If you enjoy my writing, please consider rewarding me for my content. An engaged audience makes for a motivated writer!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center