Video I made of a Thai floating market with a vintage vibe - Cut to an amazing old Thai song

I have lived for over six years in Thailand and never visited a floating market. These iconic places make for great photos, but most are complete tourist traps. I recently found out though that there are still some very nice ones. Here's a video I shot and edited from Tha Kha Floating Market in Samut Songkhram Province. Amazingly, this place is a short journey from two of the biggest and most popular floating markets, yet somehow it's still really beautiful and authentic. I don't really like the word "authentic", but I don't know what else to call it... Basically, people are still selling their local produce, not cheap souvenirs

I love this song from an old Thai singer by the name of Suthep Wongkamhaeng. It is from around 1950.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now