#SriLanka Travelupdate Fever and Monkeys

Hello Hive-Community,

thank you for the warm welcome! I just wanted to update you quickly before I am heading to dinner. Me and my boyfriend went on with our travel through Sri Lanka - from Weligama, where I met @nathanmars to Hikkaduwa. Unfortunatly we did not have time to enjoy Hikkaduwa, because we had to go to Matara and Colombo to extend our Visa. After that I got sick with a tropical fever, probably Chikungunya. Felt the worst I had in a long time.
Also first time in a long time, where I had no expectations towards myself.

Now we are back in the beautiful Hiriketiya (I recommend to everyone, who wants to go to Sri Lanka to give Hiri a visit!), I got healthy again, and our place got taken over by monkeys.

Today I red at the beach:

The Anomaly by Hervé Le Tellier
Der Brand by Daniele Krien
IMG_4424.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center