Jump from hot air balloon

Me Exit from ground.JPG

First jump wearing a base jumping rig (a single parachute system).

It is a skydive as to be a base jump you have to jump from a fixed object.

But as I am wearing a base rig, its a great introduction into base jumping as I am still relying on one parachute and I am jumping in to dead air, so there is no resistance for the first few seconds.

This was my first hot air balloon jump, and I was scared. I got little sleep the night before, but I was equally excited as it was a rare opportunity. It's not often a mate lets you jump from their hot air balloon...it is illegal and he risked his licence.

I took a 10 second delay from 2000ft.

Roland 1st BASE rig exit 3 contrast.jpg

Roland 1st BASE rig exit 2 contrast.jpg

Roland 1st BASE rig exit 6 contrast.jpg

Roland 1st BASE rig exit 1 contrast.jpg

Under Canopy 1 Lighter.jpg

HAPPY DAYS!

#hive

#basejumping #basejump #skydiving #adventure #life #love #outdoors #freefall #sliderup #terminalfreefall #nature #summer #sunset #extremesports #adrenaline #bitcoin #crypto #bitcoinbasejump #cryptocurrency #travel #balloonjump #balloonbase #learntobasejump #basejumper #troll #atair #perigree #hotairballoon #skydive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center