Travel: My Gear So Far

My pack is a Kelty Women's Redwing 40, which I like a lot so far. Plenty of space and easy on the back and hips. My trekking poles, which are also Kelty, are Range 2.0. I like them O.K. Trekking poles are new to me, so it's taking some getting used to. I will say they saved my butt a few times. Especially on some icy spots, as well as a few river crossings. My hammock is a custom hammock from Little Shop of Hammocks. He does a great job and this one extremely light weight. My hatchet is a Hults Bruk "The Tarnaby." My husband customized the handle with a Celtic Spiral knot to celebrate my Irish heritage. It symbolizes water, fire and earth! I need quite a few more items, but it's a great start so far.

IMG_4226.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now