Late Night Affairs

After a heavy meal a cup of Tea is always welcome. I have been on a complete vegetarian diet for the last 10 days due to the Ganesh Chathurthi festival going on. Nothing superstitious about it, but I just like to maintain this ritual for myself and it also is a good cleansing time. Now I do believe that vegetarian food is a little light to digest but does it do cleansing that is not right specially some Gujarati cuisine food which is on the heavier side and with spices. Last night was the last meal of my vegetarian diet and I wanted to have a Gujarati cuisine Thali. Normally a Thali is a meal where multiple dishes starting from Salad to Desert in variety are served in small portions in one dish. You can say it's like a lavish variety buffet served in a dish in small portions.

The choice of my restaurant did not go very right. The food was ok, but the variety was not what I expected. It was like very basic, and it was a bit oily food also. By the time I finished my meal I was feeling heavy and stuffed and I wanted some digestive to feel comfortable. The first thought that came to my mind was a Cup of Herbal Tea, but I was feeling lazy to go home and prepare it. One can understand that after a heavy meal you are really not in a mood to do any work.

The next choice was my favorite joint Baba Icecream parlour which is a Iranian cafe which serves authentic Iranian Ice-creams, Coffee and Tea. Their Saffron Tea is to die for and it is my favorite. I realized that since a long time I had not even been there, for more than a year may be. So we immediately decided to hop on to Baba's Ice-cream Cafe.

I ordered my favorite Saffron Tea and you can see how happy I am feeling with my cup of tea.
FaceApp_1662753866328.jpg

The setting of this place gives a very warm feeling. It's a big seating space so you feel very comfortable and relaxed.
20220909_223918.jpg

20220909_223911.jpg

And there comes my Tea Jar
20220909_223522.jpg

One serving gives out 3 cups, but the cup size is very small so it is just enough for 1 person, specially for someone like me who is this Tea lover
20220909_223846 (1).jpg

Me and hubby had to order 1 each for ourselves, the heavy food we had needed this :-)
20220909_230621.jpg

Coming to this place is always a pleasure, and the good thing is that it's open till late night.
20220909_230905.jpg

Thank you for visiting my blog. πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center