Travel - Belgium - Bruges Part #2 - Canal tour & sleepy dogs

When I told friends of mine I was going to Bruges (aka Brugge) in Belgium, they told me to do a canal tour in the center of town. I followed their advise and was not disappointed!

After exploring Bruges on foot when we arrived, we bought some tickets to do a canal tour. This is similar to exploring the back streets of a city and it was awesome to see places and hear stories about Bruges and its culture you would now know if you did not travel with the guide.

One of my highlights of the trip was the lazy Labrador sleeping in the window. He is the embodiment of the culture and CHILLNESS of Bruges. Please also excuse the heads in all the photos... it is due to where I sat in the boat. I guess if adds to the atmosphere. ;)

Tell me what you think and stay tuned for more?!

IMG_7003.JPG

IMG_6956.JPG

IMG_6962.JPG

IMG_6981.JPG

IMG_6990.JPG

IMG_6991.JPG

IMG_6993.JPG

IMG_6995.JPG

IMG_6996.JPG

IMG_7008.JPG

Camera: Canon EOS 400D
Location: Bruges, Belgium

More in this series on our travels:

[1] https://steemit.com/streetphotography/@extremejogging/travel-france-lille-the-city-i-did-not-properly-explore
[2] https://steemit.com/streetphotography/@extremejogging/travel-belgium-bruges-part-1-exploring-by-foot

Keep exploring...

@extremejogging

!steemitworldmap 51.208362 lat 3.226718 long Bruges Canal D3SCR

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center