Story behind every photo. GENOA, Part 1

I’ve been looking through my photo-archives from different years (basically, vacation photos) for a couple of weeks, remembering nearly every moment, caught on every picture.

And then I’ve had the idea, to post photos (one photo for post) in this blog with a story, which stands behind the picture. So it won’t be about photos it will be mostly about stories and - more important - memories.

I hope, that in some years or even decades I would be able to open this blog and dive into the stories, when the memories won’t be so bright ))

Let’s begin with 2011, August and a trip to Italy.

italy-1-genova.jpg

The first photo from tour is made in Genoa – famous Italian port. I don’t know if this ship can cover long distances, but it just looks attractive.

On that day I’ve had a flight from Moscow to Genoa, which took nearly four hours.
Important notice: actually the whole journey from my door to this place took about 11 hours, because I don’t have straight international flights from my town, and everything began with the 4 hour car ride to Moscow, then (I didn’t want to be in a hurry in the airport, so I’ve arrived 3 hours before the flight) spend some time at the airport and afterwards had a pleasant flight to the place.

This is it for the first photo, but it is only the beginning of the story ;)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center