Yet another Steem Monsters season. Do I go on?

Yesterday another season ended with me just scraping into Silver I. For the last couple I have mostly just been doing some of the daily quests to win a few more cards, but this is not helping much. What I really need are upgraded summoners, but I never win those cards. Of course I could buy them, but I am dedicating my Steem to powering up. I have some Level 4 cards, but my summoners (Water, Earth, Death) are only L2 and others are L1. I'm not asking for any, just saying.

My winnings were not too spectacular. I got a few more 'special' cards and even more Rusty Androids. @slobberchops has been sending me some as a wind-up as he knows I don't use them. They are not worth much.

Winnings 1

Winnings 2

According to the SM Discord bot my cards keep increasing in value, but it's not enough to be worth selling, although I am a little tempted to just get rid of the lot sometimes.

Value

These days it seems I will win a few easy battles, but as soon as I encounter someone with decent cards I lose and that wipes out the points from several wins. So progress is very slow. I just did a Water DQ in the new season and am already down on the points I started with.

I wonder if the cards will ever increase much in value. If not then I may as well dump them now to power up some more. I am running a giveaway for a card, but only one person has shown an interest so far. I could use my playing time for something more productive. I may see how it goes for this season and then make a decision.

Stay tuned...

The geeky guitarist and facilitator of the 10K Minnows Project.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center