Steemit Sandwich Contest Week # 52 - loaded open potato sandwiches

HKM_6312.JPG

Typical English pub food, but I made a healthier version so that I can eat it more of it (saving calories for the alcohol!).

HKM_6297.JPG

I used sweet potatoes rather than the standard white potatoes, baked them, cut them in half and then scooped out the potato, but left a generous layer of the potato adhered to the skin.

HKM_6320.JPG

I then brushed the skins with oil and placed them back in the oven for 20 minutes, turning halfway through after which they were crisp and ready to be filled.

HKM_6295.JPG

I used a variety of toppings, such as fried eggs, avocado, coleslaw, salsa, cheesy mash and even risotto- the list goes on!

HKM_0671.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center