RE: RE: Steemit about to drop out of Alexa top 1000
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit about to drop out of Alexa top 1000

RE: Steemit about to drop out of Alexa top 1000

You probably dont want to hear this, but after my initial excitement and euphoria Im starting to come down to earth with a bang.

Being on Steemit for a few weeks, the platform tugs at your morals and the temptation to go one way or another due to its 'open' way is judged by others and you really cant please everyone.

Should I upvote my own posts? Listen to some of the popular YouTube's and they say 'Yes', but dont upvote your own comments they say. Others disagree and call it greed, but is it really greed when your own upvote is worth $0.05?

Should I use a BOT to upvote my own article, hoping it will get into the 'Hot' section? It really doesnt get you any new followers, I have seen that. But it does move your SBD's back into the system to be paid out again in another 7 days. It also increases your reputation.

Reputation doesnt matter? SP matters, but people are likely to look at a (75) post than a (25) post.

Do you go with one crowd or another who have the same beliefs?

Is this why Steem is now in decline? It does seem to me that users who got in 'early' do have a massive advantage and new people have a huge mountain to climb. Maybe many new people stick around for a few weeks and then get out.

Im one to voice my opinion, so Im sorry if this is not what you want to hear. Its just how I feel about how Steemit is now. I dont feel this is a negative post, more a constructive one. I love the idea of this and it still intoxicates me, but the gloss is wearing thin.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now