Steemit Bloggers 2018 MOTIVATIONS and INSPIRATIONS

“Life can only be understood backwards; but it must be lived forwards.” ― Søren Kierkegaard

This year is going to be a completely new journey for me -
as I explained in my
"One end and another beginning"
post yesterday about the decision to close my business which I have had for the last 11 years and also deciding to move out of the design and print industry completely this time around... (which for the record, I have been in for over 17 years now)... so ANYTHING other than that is going to feel a little foreign... but I am a firm believer in "trusting in the process of life" and moving onward and upward.

So, in the spirit of exactly that, I thought I would get our Steemit Bloggers Community on Discord to share some of their motivations and inspirations for the year ahead too whether it was their plans moving forward, an inspirational quote, or even a song which inspires them... it is always interesting to see what puts a sparkle in other people's eyes and lives...

I kicked off with a quote and a song which I will most likely refer to frequently as I step into this uncharted territory awaiting me...

But enough about me.... let's hear from some of my amazing Steemit family xxx


Image Credit

..................

STEEMIT BLOGGERS 2018 MOTIVATIONS & INSPIRATIONS

So here they are...

..................

@eaglespirit

Untitled.png

"Motivation is my overseas destination to nowhere this spring. Boom. xx"

...

@raymondspeaks

Untitled.png

"Right now it's sustainability. My Magazine is literally leaking money at the moment. My Authors are amazingly talented but I just don't have the income to pay them their true worth. I'm looking to create a financially stable magazine that pays for itself -- which is why I can't wait for SMTs to launch. It will be a great way to incentivise people." << my only goal for 2018. - oh - and LOSE WEIGHT

...

@traciyork

Untitled.png

This is an older song, but relevant to what I want to accomplish this year -


This is the quote - “Writing is not like dancing or modeling; it’s not something where – if you missed it by age 19 – you’re finished. It’s never too late. Your writing will only get better as you get older and wiser. If you write something beautiful and important, and the right person somehow discovers it, they will clear room for you on the bookshelves of the world – at any age. At least try.” ~ Thoughts on Writing by Elizabeth Gilbert, author of Big Magic: Creative Living Beyond Fear. - I created a graphic for it too.

...

@vheobong

Untitled.png

Sometimes i feel like I'm late and there are a lot of guys that have made it big in the industry i want to develop my my career in but seeing this has really changed my mind about being scared. There's something about me and I'm going to let it out


Image Credit

...

@nexrules

Untitled.png

Mine is a quote from Booker T.

In all things that are purely social we can be as separate as the fingers, yet one as the hand in all things essential to mutual progress.

...

@zeroooc

Untitled.png

My motivation this year is to achieve freedom through my own creative work (finally). Freedom to create and freedom to spend too! With some luck I'll be able to take some people with me as well :). I also wish to develop some painting ideas I've had for a long time and finally start working on my own game. This year, we are robbing from the rich and giving to the poor and we're gonna do it in style.

...

@unicornia

Untitled.png

My motivation this year is finally finding my own place and so, having the wings I where looking for so long to grow more and more creatively and personally (and travel. OH GOD I wanna travel <3) I want to have the constant chance to give ligth to others... like the unicorn I am

...

@mantablast

Untitled.png

My motivation this year is to live with the kind heart that my amazing mother had. She passed away August 2017 and it devastated me. I had time off work to reflect on how selfless she lived and how many peoples lives she touched. Being and doing that is the only think that makes sense this year

...

@thekittygirl

Untitled.png

My goals for 2018: Post, post, post, upvote, comment, post, post, post :)

...

@asadullah

Untitled.png

Deep inside my body, I have a soul which is a source of continuous motivation, I will keep offering prayers to keep that motivation alive !

...

@alexarain

Untitled.png

passion , motivation, work, fun, world society, knowledge, enjoyable, opinion, waiting comment and try to get friends, every day there is new - guys our steem is perfect

...

@hanbun

Untitled.png

Well. Might as well share my motivation. I wanna try to reduce the financial burdens of my parents through Steemit by trying to pay my own tuition fees and to also grow to be a supporter for all underappreciated content creators. That is all

...

@iamjadeline

Untitled.png


Image Credit

Also to keep fit and stay healthy...

...

@amarbir

As usual, Banana Boy had a lot to share..lol!!!!

Untitled.png


Image Credit

Only those who are willing to fail will succeed.


Image Credit

Lack of Motivation isn't the problemo. You're just lazy. If you have something to be committed to then motivation isn't even an issue.


Image Credit

Life is a game. Don't take it seriously. Just do the right things and the right things should happen to you. You cannot control what other people do But you can control what you do, Therefore, give 100% in doing what you can do And with the right approach and adjustment...You should be closer to success than before


Never give up, never make excuses, never underestimate anyone including yourself

...

@suzayn17

Untitled.png

Well,my only motivation for 2018 is to lower the burden of my family.They have been supporting me since I was born.Now I can support them financially through steemit.I will support them emotionally too,because I love my parents to the infinity and beyond !!

...

@livinguktaiwan

Untitled.png

...

@serarious

Untitled.png

2018 Motivation - I want to create more content, get a stable job and help my father and mother around. Also to just live a simple life.

...

@deadsparrow

Untitled.png

2018 Motivation? Hmm... I suppose it's the same motivation I've had for close to three years now: becoming a better writer, have that work for me to generate some form of income, build a substantial whiskey collection (try not to get through all of it) and even hosting whiskey tastings. At some point expand my Whiskey Talk blog to include travelling and visiting places like the Lagavulin Distillery or doing the Kentuky Bourbon Trail.


Image Credit


Image Credit

...

@juliusjamex

Untitled.png

apparently the sharing of this link in our 2018 motivations channel was a mistake, but I actually found it quite fitting so decided to share it anyway :)

"Just For Today"

...

@stbrians

Untitled.png

What You Confess....

...

@melinda010100

Untitled.png

Don’t let yesterday take up too much of today.” -Will Rogers

I need to keep reminding myself of that. The older I get it seems like the memories of yesterday often pull me out of today.

...

@caratzky

Untitled.png

My 2018 Vision Board: Exploring Heights, Defining Paths

...

@byn

Untitled.png

My goals? Continue on my weightloss and fitness goals (Down 55 pounds, 30ish more to go) Write daily, either blogging or fiction. Work towards writing an actual novel length story. Make my relationships better.

...

@josejirafa

Untitled.png

I will stay on steemit! Tbis will be my mainstain platform. I will work on my entries. Make more posts, find more people with same interests, have fun, and help others through steemit.

...

@twotripleow

Untitled.png

My 2018 motivation is: 1. Creating myself to do something passionate 2. Write wriite write not only poems but fiction, erotica and all sorts of genre.

...

@iconnelly

Untitled.png

Honestly my 2018_motivation is simple. Steemit!

...

@sharoonyasir

Untitled.png


Image Credit

...

@shawnamawna

Untitled.png

Houston, We Have Found the Problem (Oy Vey)


Image Credit

...

@deeclown

Untitled.png

Steemit is my 2018 motivation

...

@gillianpearce

Untitled.png

This is my aspiration for 2018 as it is every year as expressed in this post - to not live an unlived life.

My Biggest Fear - An Unlived Life

...

@kdee916

Untitled.png

This here is my motivation. :3 It is also my phone's lockscreen so that I will constantly see it and be reminded.


Image Credit

...

@princeso

Untitled.png

TO GET EXTRA REWARD YOU MUST GO EXTRA MILE


Image Credit

...

@valerie15

Untitled.png

A Note to Self: Be Like the Waves

...

@brainyblaze

Untitled.png

2018 motivation... Is my family and future.

...

@thelovejunkie

Untitled.png


Image Credit

...

@chrismccron

Untitled.png


Image Credit

...

@shoganaii

Untitled.png

Let Go - Live Life To The Fullest!


Image Source

...

@shinyforest

Untitled.png

My inspiration for 2018 is to start vlogging, which will be quite a powerful change and a challenge for me! Thank you @jaynie for the call to action! Love, Klaudia

My Dear Steemit Friends! All the Best to You in New Year!

...

@zord189

Untitled.png

...

@stevenson7

Untitled.png

Believe in your self, you are only an attitude away from been successful. And do you know the difference between successful and unsuccessful people, The ability to make mistakes, learn from those mistakes and benefit from them. Never ever take away the ability to make mistakes.

...

@heartscally

Untitled.png

My 2018’s inspiration is and has always been my students. Genuine, real-life experiences at school have made me realise that the world needs more child-like faith, understanding and gratitude. Day in and day out, I am motivated to be a better educator, colleague, friend, daughter, sister, and most importantly, a better me.

...

@simgirl

Untitled.png

When life grabs you by the tail, turn around and bite it!

...

@rasheedyazi

Untitled.png

My inspiration for the year 2018 is "I don't want to work for money, but I want money to work for me".... :writing_hand: Hoping for God's blessings!

...

@lidac

Untitled.png

Dear 2018,


Image Credit

...

Header Image Credit

and that's a wrap!
There is certainly a
TRUCK LOAD of food for thought in there!!!

May 2018 bring each and everyone
nothing but the best!!!

MUCH LOVE TO ALL OF YOU!!!

MWAH!!!!

Until next time...

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png


APP.png

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now