SPUD: Steem Power Up Day

I only heard about #SPUD yesterday via a post by @soyrosa. It can be hard to keep up with all that is going on. It was started by @streetstyle as an initiative to get a lot more Steem powered up and really cause a spike on the various charts.

SPUD
Image pinched from @soyrosa :)

Almost all my Steem has been earned from posting, plus various contests and gifts. I have also spent a lot on Steemfest, a guitar and various other items. Much as I want to increase my influence here I also want to get something back. This is money I would not have had otherwise, but then I have invested a lot of time in Steem. Yesterday @slobberchops posted about how it is not feasible for most people to get to dolphin level without buying some Steem. Now may be a good time for that as the price has dipped again. It's not at the 7c I saw it at, and I hope it does not get that low again, but I have hopes that it will go much higher if we can build the platform in terms of users and dapps.

So, to celebrate #SPUD I bought some more Steem. I did this by transferring £ to my Wirex debit card. Then I converted it to Litecoin as they do not support Steem yet. How about it @communitymanager? Then I used @blocktrades to buy the Steem. £50 got me 185 Steem. It may not be the best rate, but it was fairly convenient.

I had a little SBD that I converted to Steem too. I tend to keep some in case I want to send any to someone, but that is not too often. I see I have been gifted some delegation and I am pretty sure that is from @nathanmars as part of his promotion of #Steem on Twitter. Thanks mate!

Transfers

I have some delegations expiring this week, so my voting power should be boosted somewhat soon. I will be using it to support some small accounts to make more minnows!

Steem on!

The geeky guitarist and facilitator of the 10K Minnows Project.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center