MayBeAMinnow: Running for minnowhood

I think this is the third post I have done about #MayBeAMinnow, which is an attempt to build up some small accounts during next month. I could not wait, so I started a little early.

Minnows
Image from Wikimedia.

This is a fairly informal project in that I am not telling people what they should do, but I would love to see others make a similar effort for some period of their own choosing. The people I am supporting have already been bought some @SteemBasicIncome shares and now I am delegating some SP to them too. They can use that as they wish. They can even give themselves a bigger vote if they choose, but it would be cool to see them support each other.

The three I am supporting are all runners who I found via #RunningProject. I think they are all using @Actifit, which will give them extra votes as well as their own token. Small accounts should take advantage of any such schemes.

So what progress do we have so far? It has only been a few days, so let us not expect too much. I hope to see significant progress by the end of next month.

  • @run.vince.run has taken my advice to power up some of his Steem and SBD. He has not used all of it, but has still about doubled his SP to 233.
  • @marenontherun has not been posting much recently and so shows no change from 86 SP.
  • @xorb still just has a few SP, but a few posts should could maybe double that in the next week.

I really do not expect them all to become minnows next month, but they will be further along the way by then.

I am also supporting projects by others in a similar vein. @hitmeasap has the Minnow-ASAP that is supporting another five small accounts. These are @wakeupkitty, @heartbeat1515, @ammyluv, @sparkesy43, @tryskele. I have given them each a vote and bought them some SBI.

This really is not hard to do. Just pick a few people you want to support. I would say to find people who you can enjoy seeing on your feed. Given them a decent vote for each post, delegate to them and buy them some SBI. Two of those can benefit you too. Maybe you lose out on some potential curation rewards, but would you really miss them? I think it is far more important to build the community than to worry about what I make.

I should mention that I am attending a couple of events in the coming weeks. Tomorrow I will be at the Blockchain Expo in London that @redrica and @ultravioletmag have been checking out today. Free tickets are available. If you cannot get to the show then @redrica has organised a meetup in a nearby pub.

The other event is @SteemCampUK in Leicester on May 11th. This is organised by @lloyddavis and @shanibeer. It could be bigger than last year as @shanibeer has been talking to local organisations who could benefit from crypto.

Steem on and support the redfish!

The geeky guitarist and facilitator of the 10K Minnows Project.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now