SPUD Day, Dolphin Promotion and @chops.support Changes.

It’s SPUD day again but I’m not seeing as many SPUD posts as last time, that is ones proving that they have powered up.

IMG_7538.JPG

Still, I always find this SPUD day a bit of fun and powered up some this morning and yesterday too. I didn't intend to power up two days on the run but something was bothering me.

Yesterday I crossed the 35,000 STEEM line which technically made me a Dolphin I. If you don’t know the THREE levels of Dolphin hierarchy then they are listed below:


Dolphin III – >5000 STEEM Power
Dolphin II – >20,000 STEEM Power
Dolphin I – >35,000 STEEM Power

This is at least by the standard that the Steem-Plus Chrome extension uses.

I had crossed the line and yet I was still seeing Dolphin II. Granted it's not as big milestone as to when someone gains Dolphin III and joins the just over 2,000 strong club but I wanted to be in the BIG Dolphin club dammit!

Vests.JPG

I guess it’s all related to Vests, it usually is. Not the ones your ageing grandfather wears but vesting shares or it could simply be Steem-Plus on a go slow and not quite figuring the changes had been made yet.

powerup.JPG

So here’s my power up for today which finally lets me see ‘Dolphin I’ next to my banner. I haven’t powered all of it up as some of it is for a project I’m working on and that will cost me some STEEM.

DolphinI.JPG

The latest stats reveal we now have over 2,000 STEEM Dolphins but what I would like to know if someone can provide a breakdown of how many in each category? I'm sure @abh12345 or someone else can?

The middle class is slowly growing, and I'm glad to be a part of it!

line.jpg

In the spirit of SPUD I will shortly be going through the @chops.support account and removing some accounts who are constantly powering down and shipping STEEM out to @bittrex, @deepcrypto8 (Binance) or other exchanges.

This account was created as a thank you to some for helping me along when I was a young wee nipper, as well as to incentivise bloggers who want to grow their accounts and become Minnows and Dolphins (though there are some exceptions).


chops_crit.JPG

While this may sound harsh, there are limited spaces in this auto-voting account and I would prefer to see account growth AS WELL AS good authors gaining the reward once a day for their efforts.

Sure we all will power down someday but I can’t really justify feeding these constant power-down / ship STEEM out type accounts, it simply feels wrong so don’t take I personally if you find the vote is gone.


chops.jpg

I'm sure @steevc and the #tenkminnows project has some prospective new people who want to grow their accounts and which could benefit from a @chops.support daily vote.

Thank you to the supporters of @chops.support, you are awesome! @daan, @goblinknackers, @preparedwombat, @shanibeer and @steevc.


DivindingLine.JPG

SteemEnginer.gif

Drooling Maniac.JPG

If you found this article so invigorating that you are now a positively googly-eyed, drooling lunatic with dripping saliva or even if you liked it just a bit, then please upvote, comment, resteem, engage me or all of these things.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now