Battle Challenge - Temporal Master

Hello Splinterfans!

Welcome to my entry for the Share your Battle Weekly Challenge! More details about the challenge can be found here.

This week we have the battle challenge with Temporal Master who was not on my radar at all really. Even though I have been playing more and more with my life deck, I still didn't have Temporal Master in my mind. Always up for a challenge, I therefore rented him for this challenge.

Despite a low mana cost, the thing about him is this recharge ability which is not much use or in some not very often used situations. In the earth deck we also have Suidae Shaman from the riftwatchers collection who is also not so useful except combined with Obsidian who can increase the magic attack.

In the end, despite attempting to use the Temporal Master in many situations, he was just useless to me! Perhaps I am not such an expert in the life deck, but he just doesn't fit in for me and isn't a monster that I care too much about. Even when I would like to focus on a magic attack with the life deck, there are many better options.

Here I share my battle against an earth deck using magic.

My Team

This is a high-level mana attack and I have slotted in temporal master, although it would have been better with another constellation.

Summoner/ MonsterReason
Chanseus the GreatThe abilities might give me the edge
KralusA strong tank with a good attack
Shield BearerThis is my taunt for this attack
Temporal MassterThe man of the moment
Venari CrystalsmithThe tank heal is essential
Time MageSome more magic attack
Time MeddlerA stronger magic attack to cover any snipe attack

Battle

The rules for the battle are:

Watch the Battle on Splinterlands

Check out my video:

Summary:

Temporal Master has very limited to use currently and I won't be rushing to add him to my life deck at the moment.

Thanks for reading.

Credits:

The title image was created in Canva with images from source.
Screenshots are created with images from source and source and source
The banner image below was created in Canva using images from source and source

Click below to Sign Up for Splinterlands:

Let's connect : mypathtofire

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency