Shauner's 41st Splinterlands Brawl Report - PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish Guild

brawlreportheader.jpg

Welcome to my 41st #BrawlReport as part of the @hive.pizza PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish guild! This is the brawl that ended around October 28, 2022 and I battled in Fray #1. For those keeping a close eye on these updates, this is not the most recent brawl and I'll get caught up this week with the brawl that ended on November 1st!

PIZZA 2 Guild Member Performance

Congrats to @amaillo-m for going undefeated with seven wins and 0 losses! I managed to come in a close second place with six wins and 0 losses. @higherlow also came through undefeated with 2 wins in one of the very challenging higher frays.




PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish Results

We earned 15 crowns and 808 merits for finishing in 2nd place in this brawl. Interestingly, this is the exact same amount we received last time so at least we are being consistent!

Sadly, we did not prevail as a guild over the Booty Lickers. I had to dig into the archives, but I found the last time we faced the Booty Lickers and in that instance we also lost but by a larger margin. I'm glad to see we are improving against the Booty Lickers and maybe one of these days we will prevail and they'll be forced to lick our Pepperoni instead.

My Battles

My 6-0 record for this brawl was the result of five full battles with one of my opponents fleeing. I will point out that I managed to prevail against the Booty Licker :)

Featured Battles

Battle #2 - Win


Watch the battle.

As suspected, my Booty Licker opponent had a Gladiator surprise in the rear. Unfortunately for them, I had a juicy double waiting in the form of a Kron and Quora Towershead combo. Combining my juicy double backdoor strategy with the Llama summoner and I am feeling quite confident with this battle.

While I did win this battle, I could have dominated the Booty Licker even more by switching the positioning of my Kron and Quora cards. I placed Quora ahead of Kron because it has a melee attack in addition to the magic attack and I wanted both of them to be put to use earlier in the battle. However, the Llama boost to Quora if it was left as the final card would have been huge.

Battle #4 - Win


Watch the battle.

This battle gives range monsters the ability to hit from the first position, so I decided to whip out my Yodin summoner and focus on range attack a bit more than usual too. I've found the double Bloodlust tanks in the front to be quite effective when paired with Yodin too.

My opponent made an odd choice in placing Mycelic in the middle of their lineup. This decision meant my monsters would attack in the center of the field with the Blast ability able to damage three cards at once. This also immediately took out their healing card and took the knees out from under them right out of the gate.

This was a bloodbath and only lasted two rounds.

Battle #6 - Win


Watch the battle.

You'll notice my lineup here is very similar to battle #4 as I rely on a Yodin summoner paired with two Bloodlust tanks up front. In this battle, my opponent also has the Chimney Wallstop in play. Thankfully, both of my Bloodlust cards have some beefy defensive stats so I shouldn't have to worry about their Chimney monster getting a kill and boosting its stats early on.

Round 3 and 4 is where the magic happens as my Chimney tank gets two kills each round and gets massive stats boosts each time. This battle is a great example of how effective it is to combine Bloodlust ability with Blast ability to achieve massive stats boosts in a single round.

Final Thoughts

I'm always happy when I am able to go undefeated so this was a good brawl. Our guild performed very well and while we didn't take 1st place this time, I am satisfied that I was able to get a win against the first place finishing Booty Lickers. Perhaps the third time is the charm in our Booty Licker matchups so I'll be looking forward to the next, "but I'd rather stay and play 'cuz I'm long and I'm strong and I'm down to get the friction on."

Source: Office Space (1999)



What is the @hive.pizza #BrawlReport?

kennysgaminglife spearheaded the #BrawlReport project as a way to get PIZZA guild members more engaged in the @Splinterlands community. Here's what he had to say:

*Starting with the brawl that just ended, I've invited/asked members of the #HivePizza guild to publish a #BrawlReport, breaking down their highs & lows, where they need help, questions they have, strategies they love, and so on. The idea is to help us all reflect a bit, learn a bit, share a bit, earn a bit, and connect a bit :-)

Check out the latest update on the Hive Pizza token project. We also have an announcement in there about the newest PIZZA guild! We are up to four Splinterlands guilds now and are consistently well-ranking.

Check out the other recent #BrawlReport posts from the #HIVEPIZZA family:

@relf87 - Guild Brawls With Pizza 2 - How Many Battles Can Water Win?

@candnpg - Splinterlands - Social Media Share and Brawl Report

@blitzzzz - Splinterlands & PIZZA Brawl Report : My 55th Brawl Report

@kqaosphreak - Brawl Report #51 Social Media Challenge, Knocking out the Brawls!

@vaynard86 - Social Media Challenge: Splinterlands Weekly (Oct 21 - Oct 27)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency