SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! DRAGONS!

Hello there!

Saydie's here again for this weeks Share Your Battle Challenge with the theme: Dragons and the one I want to show you is my epic battle using Fire Sppiter. It's a Reward card with the same card design from the Beta cards and this Dragon card is a range splinter with the Flying ability starting at level 1. It only cost 4 mana to use this card so it can be used at little league and low mana matches.

Before we proceed with the battle, let us explore more about this card.

Fire Spitter


Small but mighty, the Fire Spitters have recently descended upon the Dragon Splinter of Draykh-Nahka, where they fit right in. They come from a faraway exotic place only known as the Pocket Dimension. The Pocket Dimension has many key differences to the Splinterlands, but lots of things in common as well. Most of the monsters there are smaller than those native to the Splinterlands, including the Fire Spitter. However, even the smallest Fire Spitters can produce a magnificent blaze, large enough to easily incinerate a cottage in a few minutes.

EditionPromo
RarityEpic
ElementDragon
Attack TypeRange
AbilitiesLvl 1: Flying, Lvl 6: Dodge

Card Review


ProsCons
Only cost 4 manaNo armor
2 damage at lvl 14 speed at lvl 1 is decent but doesn't increase even at max lvl
Gets both Flying and Dodge ability for 50% miss chance


Fire Spitter is a great card that can be used on low mana matches. With it's 4 speed at level 1 together with it's Flying ability, the chance for it to dodge non- magic attacks is very likely and it only gets better at max level when it gets the Dodge ability which increases it's dodge chance.

I usually place this splinter in the last position to counter against Sneak cards.

Ruleset and Opponent Lineup


This is a 38 mana cap Gold League match with the Close Range and ruleset. Under this ruleset, range cards can attack even in the first position which allows my Fire Spitter to attack. The Elements playable for this match are only Earth and Dragon. My opponent has chosen the Earth Element with the Summoner Lyanna Natura which gives +1 HP to all of his cards.


CardDescription and Positioning
The lvl 7 Flesh Golemn has the Heal ability which allows it to regenerate it's missing HP and Void to half damage dealt using magic, one of the best Earth cards to be used in the 1st position.
Lvl 6 Regal Peryton is a magic splinter the opponent used in the 2nd position. It has amazing speed and Flying ability.
The lvl 3 Spirit of the Forest ind the 3rd position is a range card that has Flying, Snipe, Tank Heal and Protect. This will attack the first non-melee card no matter where it's positioned while healing monster at the first position and providing +2 armor to every ally card as long as it stays alive.
Lvl 3 Hunter Jarx is another card with the snipe ability at the 4th position, providing good combo to the Spirit of the Forest.
For the 5th position, we have the Wood Nymph, a magic splinter which also has the Tank Heal ability and the Strengthen which gives +1 HP to every allied card as long as it remains in play
For the last position, the Goblin Psychic provides another Tank Heal. It also has Affliction which prevents monster from receiving any form of heals and Silence which reduces the magic attack of opponent monsters.

This is a one terrifying line up with a total of 4 Heals to sustain the tank while using magic to attack the tank, ignoring armor and Snipe to target non- melee cards which are most of the time has low HP. This line up only cost 37 mana.

My Team


All along, I have that my opponent will use the line up that he uses, given the ruleset and by looking at his past matches so, for my line up, I used the Dragon summoner, Quix the Devious which has -1 range and -1 speed debuff. It is currently, the only summoner for the Dragon element from the Chaos Legion an by using this summoner, I already reduce the range damage of my opponent and they will likely miss their attacks. Since my opponent has gone to great lengths to sustain his tank, my strategy here is to deal damage to the rest of his line up using ** Magic Reflect and Return Fire while my range cards will be the one who deals the damage to the main tank.

CardDescription and Positioning
Knowing that my enemy has magic cards on his team, I choose the lvl 5 Prismatic Energy with the Magic Reflect which reflects the opponent's damage back to it and Void to reduce my opponent's magic.
In order to counter those Snipe attacks, I used the lvl5 Centauri Mage in the 2nd position with the Return Fire ability which deals damage back to my opponent. It also has the Repair which allows it to restore the missing armor of an allied monster.
For the 3rd position, I used Queen Mycelia so that my cards also has their own armors because of it's Protect ability and It's Amplify ability will allow both Magic Reflect and Return Fire to have twice the damage.
To have my own Silence, I used Mushroom Seer in the 4th position so that my Prismatic Energy Won't take any damage while it reflects all the enemy's magic attack. It also has the Poison ability which deals 2 damage at the end of the round.
For the 5th card, I choose the lvl 3 Beatrix Ironhand. With it's Close Range ability, it can attack even at the first position. Not that it matters because of the ruleset. It also has the Thorns ability which damages any melee monsters that dares to attack her which will also benefits from Amplify.
For the last card, I choose the lvl 4 Fire Spitter which is the only Dragon splinter in the line up. Together with Beatrix, they will be the one who will be dealing the most damage in the team.

Battle Phase


The battle starts with the summoners activating their buffs and de- buffs, followed by the splinters. Due to each team's Silence, none of the magic splinters will be able to inflict any damage which makes Flesh Golem, Spirit of the Forest and Hunter Jarx the only damage dealers on my opponent's team while I only have Beatrix Ironhand and Fire Spitter on my team but because of Prismatic Energy and Centauri Mage, my team was able to reflect every magic and range attack, dealing damage to the rest of my opponent's line up. Thanks to the Speed de- buff of Quix some of their attacks won't hit leaving my team with perfect HP this round. The Poison was able to land to the Flesh Golem, adding additional damage but with lots of Heals, we won't see any significant damage to it for now.

Both teams proceeds with their attacks for the second round but this time, their damage cards was able to land their attacks but they only managed to remove some armor while my team was able to do what they are good at- reflecting damage back to my opponents which turns most of the opponent's line up HP in red. Affliction lands to Prismatic Energy but that doesn't matter as I do not have any Heal on my team.

This time, Centauri Mage finally took some damage as bot of his Snipe cards was able to land their attack but that also means they are also keeping to receive the damage back to them while the Wood Nymph goes down, after her last attack, reflected to her, eating away the last of her HP. Following this, the Flesh Golem missed again on attacking Prismatic Energy whose armor was restored by Centauri Mage. Now, the opponent only have 3 Heals

For this round, Spirit of the Forest and Flesh Golem was able to land a hit which again broke the armor of Prismatic Energy but Hunter Jarx misses again, so Centauri Mage was able to restore it's armor. Goblin Psychic also leaves the field this round, suffering the same fate as Wood Nymph. Now, they are only down to 2 Heals and the Silence has gone, meaning my original magic damage has returned.

Everyone on my opponents team was able to land their attack this round, only eating my armor again but this time, my magi Splinters were able to deal damage to Flesh Golem where we can now see it's HP going down. His Regal Peryton also goes down, leaving their team with only 3 Splinters.

Battle finally ends in round 6 as the Spirit of the Forest goes down when her attack is returned. All, it takes now is to attack the remaining 2 cards that due to their speed, will not be able to attack anymore, giving me this very fulfilling sense of victory.

To see this intense battle, here is the replay in Splinterlands and Youtube

Did Your Strategy Work?


My opponent was this time really tough, and the available rulesets really limits what I can do to fight back but focusing on reflecting my enemies damage back to them while the range card is the one dealing the big damages has proven to be a very effective strategy against this team.

Do You Like Dragons?


Dragons are the most flexible element of all. As long as they are available on the rulesets, they can be use together with whatever element you like but they can also provide a good fight even at their own that is why I really like them.

What will you try differently next time?

To enjoy most of the Fire Spitter's ability, I usually use this together with cards with either Slow, Blind and Swiftness ability or all of them
against a sneak team.

Compatible Rulesets


RulesetsDescription
Armored UpAllow extra defense before opponent hits HP.
EarthquakeThis card will be safe from earthquake damage because of it's flying ability.
Explosive WeaponryCan damage 2 cards by default.
Evens StevensCan be used when odd cards are unavailable.
Little LeaguePlayable card when only under 4 mana cards can be used.
Target practiceFire Spitter will gain the Snipe ability in this ruleset.


And that's the end for this week's battle challenge. Do you find my strategy helpful? Do you have better strategies or new strategies to suggest? Or you simply enjoyed this post? If that so, Feel free to leave comments on this post or on my Youtube video.


All the image that I edited here belongs to Splinterlands. Also shout out to @psychkrhoz for supporting me to make good contents and to @splintercell-01 for editing those cool Dragon text divider that I use.

Thank you for reading my post. If you're interested to play Splinterlands, you can join by clicking this link

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency