4+ Hours of Hive-Related Video Content Consumed While Lying in Bed

I'm feeling under the weather today even more than yesterday. Even though I can still "operate", a nagging head and muscle ache have drawn me toward lying in bed rather than moving around or sitting.

As it happens, some video content produced on Hive or for Hive started to pile up that I haven't seen yet.

That was a great time to get to them.

In total, over 4 hours of video content I listened to (and occasionally watched) today:

I wasn't paying as much attention as I usually do, because I don't feel well, but I can tell you that from the town hall I heard LAND. Everything else is kind of blurry. There may have been some promo/airdrop cards talk, marketing, and more. But seems like I filter out anything else at the moment...

It seems we might have version 0.5 of the land expansion during next week's maintenance window, but the feature will activate sometime the week after from what I heard Aggy say (December 22nd?).

That's something. In this version, land can be claimed and transformed into land deeds. We also saw a preview of the map of Praetoria and its regions.

image.png
Map from the Splinterlands Town Hall linked above.

What we won't have in land 0.5 is the positions of the plots on the continent, but they say land 1.0 will come relatively soon after (meaning the mid or second part of January, the soonest).

What I didn't understand was if land 1.0 will have the full revealing part, meaning both positioning and land attributes, or just another small increment, like position-only.

There was also a talk during the QA section about potions for land. I assume they mean such potions would be used to influence the likelihood to receive an overflowing land and also, the likelihood to have magical or occupied land.

Practically, alchemy and legendary potions for land. That's an unplanned expense for landowners, especially if you have a large number of them, but if the DEC received is burned, maybe it'll be worth it to move DEC one inch closer to the peg value. Depends a lot on the price, timing, and advance notice.

Ok, that's the news about the land expansion that remained in my mind. Everything else Splinterlands-related is secondary to me right now.

I'm going to cut this short because my back hurts already from sitting in the chair.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center