Velocity Skateboading: Episode 2: Skate 101 Scott Learns To Slide

IMG_6458 copy.jpg

You'll notice I am not actually in this episode, which is partly my fault as I was going through some depression, and I think Scotty just decided to do this one without me. Sadly I wished he had tried a bit harder, but sometimes you just have creative differences. I'd by lying if I didn’t say I found this episode a little bit cringey. Mostly that they could have done a bit better job explaining the types of boards, and wheels to the viewers. For one, some soft wheels are better for sliding, and it's more the formula used, and the shape, than just the hardness. Also dropped decks might be a little less likely to high side when sliding, I found it was harder to slide dropped decks because the increase in wheel base, and change in how they lean. So I just would have liked to have been able to add my more experienced knowledge to the episode, not that Landon isn't knowledgable. He's definitely a gear head, he just doesn’t have experience outside of the small scene we have, to get wisdom from the more experienced riders out there.

I also wish I had gotten a chance to help with the sliding lessons, as Scotty might have learned, but we didn't provide a lesson to the viewers. Anyway, enough of my negativity. All in all I'm still proud of these guys, and it really isn't that bad, I'm just picky.

So here is Episode 2: Skate 101 Scott Learns To Slide:

Episode 1: Dancing With Daryl

@howweroll/i-was-on-tv-velocity-skateboarding

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center