SIXWEEKHEALTH WEEK THREE -- HOW I DE-STRESS

Stress is the body’s way of responding to any kind of demand or threat. When danger is being sensed—whether it’s real or imagined—the body's defenses go into high gear in a rapid, automatic process to respond to this demand or threat.
Improving your ability to handle stress is a hundred percent essential to maintaining your sanity.

Here are some activities I engage in to relieve myself ;

SLEEPING20180207_163855.jpg
Feeling tired can increase stress by causing you to think irrationally and at the same time, stress can disrupt your sleep.
Lying on my very comfortable bed with the right atmosphere and sleeping like a baby always works for me.
You can check up @healthsqaured for more information about how to sleep right and the benefits.

DO IT YOURSELF
20180207_163923.jpg
I'm a die hard believer of DIYs (do it yourself)
Whenever I'm stressed I try to produce or create things,
I would just watch a couple of videos on YouTube and then try it myself.
Right there is carrot oil I made myself.
This is really helpful such that it takes my mind off any situation that is causing me stress

RUN OR WALK
Screenshot_2018-02-07-19-54-58-1.png
I'ld go for a run or walk most times when I am stressed.
This lifts my mood and serves as a distraction from worries, allowing me to break out of the cycle of negative thoughts that feed stress.
It helps me channel all my energy to something more positive.

MUSIC
Screenshot_2018-02-07-20-08-20.png
Music, they say, releases us from the tyranny of conscious thoughts.
Listening to an uplifting music makes me calm anf feel safe.

CONNECTING WITH PEOPLE
20180201_112750.jpg
The simple act of talking face-to-face with another human relieves me of stress when I'm feeling agitated or insecure. Even just a brief exchange of kind words or a friendly look from another human being calms and soothes me .So I spend time with people who make you feel good and I don't let my responsibilities keep me from having a social life.

I hope this post helps somebody out there. ?.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now