Todays 'runwithme' run

@chelsea88 had a great idea for a tag - #runwithme

I had this idea as well, and today, I get to use the tag because today, I ran with friends.

Here are a few photos of the day, because I ran with a camera, too.


DJK35313.jpg
this is Judi and Cam OWNING Jackfish hill!


We scared up a legislature of ptarmigans as we passed the Northlands Trailer Park.

Ptarmigans are a local game bird, though not much of a 'game', really. Known as the fruit of the game-bird world, they have no speed or wise caution to protect themselves, only their cuteness.
DJK35258.jpg
Tasty little fellows, but we didn't take any today.


DJK35376.jpg

Coffee after at Javaroma. Good to catch up!

'runwithme' is a little more than just an idea to me. I've been collecting (via spreadsheet) the kilometers I share with others, for a little while now. It's a pretty cool score-sheet, to have. For instance, this year, I have more 'Cam' kilometers than any other kind. :) (just over 30, for those of you keeping track)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center