Eight Lousy Days. Went for a Run | Payout to Leicester #raceforlife

Work escalated, first twenty-four lousy hours, now eight days. An early morning cup of tea, a banana and out into a cool, bright, calm day. It was beautiful, quiet, too early for other people. I moved easily, no pressure, quite slowly, getting used to moving again.

20180618_092602.jpg
Turks' head lillies filling the meadow.

It had been a busy week, and then a day in the garden, leaving me tired and sore. I felt my aches and pains evaporating as I moved in and out of sunlight, growing warmer by the minute. It was going to be a hot day. Too early for bees, the blossoms were entrancing with their colours and scents.

I moved into the cedar wood, dappled shade, the gentle roar of the traffic in the distance. One of my two shorter distances this week, 2.5k-4k, with a longer session, 5k-7k, on Friday. I walked home for breakfast and a day of hedge-cutting.

Screenshot_2018-06-18-10-23-53.png

IMG_1882.PNG
I'm running the Leicester 5k Race for Life on Sunday 8 July 2018. Until then, the payouts on all posts tagged #raceforlife will be donated to Cancer Research UK. You can also support me at myfundraising page. Many thanks.

Approved runner with @runningproject and supporter of @isotonic.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center