Lunchtime run: Steady does it

My legs are still stiff from the race on Sunday and I've got some mix of a cold and hayfever, but I needed to get out there. Not too hot out, but that suits me. I did a loop I've done a few times. I was finding my km splits were fairly consistently around 5:45, which I'm happy with. I lost time on the way back as I stopped at the outdoor gym for a few reps on the machines there. I wanted to work my arms a bit.

Run

One the way back I passed a guy playing the clarinet. You can just see him on the grass bank. I've seen him doing this around the site where I work. That's a good way to spend your lunch break. This tunnel tends to get flooded when it rains a lot.

Musician

I aim to get another run in this week and I hope to get back to parkrun soon.

Run free!

Support #RunningProject and #RunForSteem

I'm Steve, the geeky guitarist.

I'll buy guitar picks for Steem Dollars

Get a Wirex Debit Card to spend your crypto.

Get some passive income with Mannabase

If this post is over seven days old you can vote up one of my newer posts to reward me.

Spam comments may be flagged. Beware of the Commentphant!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now