Running Adventures

I am one of those crazy running woman, I would like to share my running adventures past, present and future and hopefully encourage other women and men to embark on this adventure with me, but for themselves.

10 years ago I gave up smoking and put on 20kg, I felt terrible about myself and was fast slipping into depression. I decided to join a club and do something about myself

My first year into running I lost the 20kg's and ran my first marathon (yes 42km) This was the start of the most amazing adventure that has brought me health , friendship and sanity!
The picture is of me and my 1st running partner finishing that marathon. I literally ran through my shoe and had a blister the size of a golfball on my foot. 291723_2431895073049_812439035_n.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center