Rollin' into the @runningproject initiative

The other day felt a bit anxious at home, enclosed between the four walls of the room where I usually work.

8:32 pm.

''Need to take urgently a deep breath of fresh air''

(my subconscious thoughts probably)...

Neither short or lazy, Took my (a bit abandoned) adidas trainers and went for a run.

Plugged on Spotify, a running tracker app... And crossed the empty streets in the middle of a quiet and a cool night of October.

(didn't forget the stretches!)

castle.jpg

And it felt amazing! Definitively I have to recover this old habit of mine.

For such a long time of inactivity, didn't made a bad run at all!

run.png

Later I realised that my fellow steemian @toofasteddie it's a proud member of the @runningproject initiative.

One of my biggest defects (regarding sports) it's the perseverance. I always start motivated but I lose interest in weeks/few months.

Thought that joining that community could be a big boost to my perseverance. If I get used to publish my results and running progression... someone will miss it later if I stop doing so!

And for that reason I'm joining. I'm not (yet) a consistent runner but I'll be working towards that goal.

Also I did a bit of homework and made a little delegation to @isotonic. I also joined the curation trail thorugh @steemauto:

runningproject.png

curation trail.png

joined the Discord server... And now I'll request my enrollment into the community. I'll keep you updated :)

Non stop running!


ferran.jpg

Follow me on Instagram and Twitter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now