My Day Off

Today is my day off, so I just spent most of the day resting. It's already afternoon, and I have just woke up from 4 hours' sleep. My mind told me to find something to eat, so I did find something.. Palitaw and Lumpia. Perfect, and because it was already dawn, I added a cup of black coffee.

Wonder what this food is?

Palitaw [pah-lee-tou] - is a sticky rice dumpling with sugar, grated coconut and toasted sesame seeds on top.

Lumpia [loom-pee-uh] - are various types of spring rolls. There are two common types in the Philippines. One is made up of ground pork with vegetables, usually carrots. The other is made up of vegetables only (mostly mung bean sprouts). Best dip in seasoned vinegar.

And yeah, the Black Coffee.

The weather is very nice. It's a windy and cloudy day. So I went outside to see the farm and the mango tree.

Lovely! The rice grain is near to ripe and the mango looks nice. Two weeks more for the rice and three weeks for the mango before harvest.

Too bad. Many have fallen because of the strong wind. I pick them up and will eat them later. Though it is very sour because it's still unripe.

Lately, before I slept, I made this cage because I ordered some ducks and I will raise them here. Hopefully it will come tomorrow. I also repair the mountain bike that my son has been telling me about since last week.

Lastly, my day is not complete without looking at my collections. I am gonna feature some coins and banknotes in my next post.

.
.

Best wishes!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now