VIBES WEB 3.0 MUSIC COMPETITION WEEK 21: "LEGACY BY NICHOLE NORDEMAN", COVER BY @winanda


For the best view, kindly click HERE or the "InLeo Alpha" link at the end of the blog post. Thanks.


We all have journeys to embark on but the most interesting ones are the journeys that lead to more discoveries, the journey to the unknown where our footprints remain a legacy and the memories never forgotten, to be a story to tell.

~ Ikwuoma Winifred Diala (Winanda)

Now what legacy would you love to leave behind?

Hello music lover. It's the Vibes Web3 Music Competition Week 21 and for my entry, I covered the song "LEGACY" by Nichole Nordeman.

"LEGACY" is one of my favourite songs in my playlist that I play everyday. I love listening to most songs that pass a message especially the ones that that keep ringing in my head, my heart, reminding me of what I need to do and how I need to live my life, touching lives in my own little way, and that's living life for me.

We all want to be praised, recognised for our good works and be encouraged to continue, but what exactly are we being praised or recognised for? Negative or positive?

What footprints do we intend to leave in the hearts of others when we meet them that would transform their lives?

For me, living life to the fullest is helping in any little way, through a piece of advice, compliments and little acts of kindness, without expecting anything in return.

We may build brands and have wealth but all that will be nothing if we look back to find out we touched little or no life.

I want to live a life that imparts lives, one I am making and will continue to make, which would not be seen much, but felt much, held onto and living in the hearts of so many, never to be forgotten.

May God help me to live the life and achieve my purpose of creation, Amen.

I hope and pray this song touches you just as much as it touches my soul and gives me courage to live life well.


WATCH BELOW 👇

"LEGACY" LYRICS

I don't mind if you've got something nice to say about me
And I enjoy an accolade like the rest
And you could take my picture and hang it in a gallery
Of all the who's-who's and so-and-so's
That used to be the best at such and such,
It wouldn't matter much.

I won't lie, it feels alright to see your name in lights,
We all need an 'Atta boy' or 'Atta girl'
But in the end I'd like to hang my hat on more besides
The temporary trappings of this world.

I want to leave a legacy,
How will they remember me?
Did I choose to love?
Did I point to you enough?...

Here is the full lyrics.

Instrumental used.

Here is the official song, "Legacy"

Promoting Hive (INLEO) and Vibes Community


I will include other promo links.

Vibes Week 21 Entry Submission

Thank you for visiting my blog and for taking the time to watch my performance. I would love to hear your feedback on my performance. Kindly leave a comment.

Love from @winanda ❤️


Thumbnail created by me on Canva.

Screenshots are mine.

Videoedited by me with PowerDirector.


To begin your content creation journey on the Hive blockchain, sign up via INLEO. Create threads, blogs, and vlogs and engage with other creators.



SEE YOU SOON IN MY NEXT BLOG.



About Winanda

Founder, Winanda's WorldWinanda (Ikwuoma Winifred Diala) holds a Bachelor's degree in Petroleum Engineering. She embraced her passion and became a baker, recipe developer, creative writer, and food content creator. Composing songs, listening to music, and seeing movies, are a few of her hobbies.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center