(ENG/ESP) Celebrating my little culinary success: My first time making French toast / Celebrando mi pequeño éxito culinario: Mi primera vez haciendo tostadas francesas


ENGLISH CONTENT


Hello to all the members of this community! Today I want to show you a super simple recipe that I learned by watching vlogs on Youtube of girls cooking 😆 I had been watching how they made French toast for quite a while, but I didn't dare to make it because I didn't know if I would like it or not, until I finally ventured to do it because I had exactly the right amount of ingredients at home and I needed to figure out what to have for breakfast haha.


24-08-18-14-20-55-010_deco.jpg


I'll take this opportunity to tell you a little about myself and my relationship with food. Since I'm a person who likes to always be busy, I admit that I often neglected the topic of food, to the point that I don't get "excited" like others when I think about food. This has led me to take certain measures to "motivate" myself to eat, and among them is making meals sufficiently attractive and varied. In that regard, vlogs have helped me a lot.


IMG_20240808_104700.jpg


I usually eat bread with different kinds of fillings for breakfast, but in this case, I had run out of filling, so I took the opportunity to try to make French toast, since I had the necessary ingredients: Bread (I only had 2 slices left), an egg, a tablespoon of sugar, 5 tablespoons of milk and butter. They also put cinnamon in it, but I didn't have any haha.


IMG_20240808_105225.jpgIMG_20240808_105238.jpg


In a bowl, mix the egg, sugar, milk and cinnamon, then soak the bread slices so they absorb the liquid. In a frying pan, place the butter and let it melt.


IMG_20240808_104837.jpg


Place the slices of bread and turn them over once they can be lifted or are golden brown on each surface.


IMG_20240808_105418.jpgIMG_20240808_110159.jpg


And that's it, place it on a plate and serve it with whatever you want. I tried them with cheese and they were really delicious because the sweet and salty flavors mix 😋. Not to mention that I was full with those two slices, when I usually eat about 4 slices for breakfast. Without a doubt, it will be my emergency breakfast for when I have little bread left and I'm lazy to go out haha ​​or when I want to have a change at breakfast time 😊


IMG_20240817_102417.jpg24-08-18-10-46-41-749_deco.jpg


Every time I cook a new dish, I feel fulfilled, because I admit that cooking is not one of my favorite activities, but it is quite gratifying when I cook something and I like how it turns out. I feel like it's a way of telling myself "Here, I made this especially for you" and in a way, the food you make for yourself, with love, tastes much more delicious than any other 💚


Thank you very much for visiting my post. I hope you found it interesting.


Until next time!


Separador.jpg


CONTENIDO EN ESPAÑOL


¡Hola a todos los integrantes de ésta comunidad! El día de hoy les quiero mostrar una receta súper sencilla que aprendí viendo vlogs por Youtube de chicas cocinando 😆 Tenía bastante rato viendo cómo realizaban las tostadas francesas, pero no me atrevía a hacerlas porque no sabía si me gustarían o no, hasta que finalmente me aventuré a hacerlo porque tenía exactamente la cantidad de ingredientes en casa y necesitaba resolver qué desayunar jaja.


24-08-18-14-20-55-010_deco.jpg


Aprovecharé para hablarles un poco sobre mí y mi relación con la comida. Dado que soy una persona que le gusta estar siempre ocupada, admito que muchas veces dejé de lado el tema alimentación, hasta el punto de que no me "emociono" como el resto, al pensar en la comida. Esto me ha llevado a tomar ciertas medidas para "motivarme" a comer y entre ellos está, el hacer las comidas lo suficientemente atractivas y variadas. En ese aspecto, los vlogs me han ayudado mucho.


IMG_20240808_104700.jpg


Por lo general, desayuno pan con diferentes tipos de relleno, pero en éste caso, se me había acabado el relleno, así que aproveché el intentar hacer las tostadas francesas, dado que tenía los ingredientes necesarios: Pan (sólo me quedaban 2 rebanadas), un huevo, una cucharada de azúcar, 5 cucharadas de leche y mantequilla. También le colocan canela, pero yo no tenía jaja.


IMG_20240808_105225.jpgIMG_20240808_105238.jpg


En un recipiente de mezclan el huevo, la azúcar, la leche y la canela, para luego, remojar las rebanadas de pan para que absorban el líquido. En una sartén, se coloca la mantequilla y se deja derretir.


IMG_20240808_104837.jpg


Se colocan las rebanadas de pan y se van volteando una vez que se puedan levantar o estén doradas en cada superficie.


IMG_20240808_105418.jpgIMG_20240808_110159.jpg


Y listo, se coloca en un plato y se acompaña con lo que se desee. Las probé con queso y son realmente deliciosas porque se mezcla el sabor dulce y el salado 😋. Sin mencionar que me llené con esas dos rebanadas, cuando normalmente suelo comer unas 4 rebanadas en el desayuno. Sin duda, será mi desayuno de emergencia para cuando me quede poco pan y tenga flojera de salir jaja o cuando quiera variar a la hora de desayunar 😊


IMG_20240817_102417.jpg24-08-18-10-46-41-749_deco.jpg


Cada vez que cocino un platillo nuevo, me siento realizada, porque admito que cocinar, no es de mis actividades predilectas, pero es bastante gratificante cuando me cocino algo y me gusta cómo me queda. Siento que es una forma de decirme a mí misma "Ten, hice esto especialmente para ti" y en cierto modo, la comida que te haces a ti mismo, con cariño, sabe muchísimo más deliciosa que cualquier otra 💚


Muchas gracias por haber visitado mi publicación. Espero que les haya parecido interesante.


¡Hasta una próxima oportunidad!


Banner_firma.jpg

https://linktr.ee/sue_zoe


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments