First Time Lunch in a Restaurant Since 2020

Last week, my husband and I took the third dose of the COVID-19 vaccination. The location was in a mall, which is about 4.5 km from our house.

Since the COVID-19 pandemic broke out in 2020 and our government imposed restrictions on community activities (a kind of lockdown but not too strict), we rarely leave the house except for things that are absolutely necessary, such as buying basic necessities, going to the doctor, or going to our parents' house.

PlzSemanggi 230322-01-m.jpg

We hardly ever go to public places or crowds, like restaurants, cafes, malls, or tourist attractions. So we could say that day was our first day to the mall since 2020. 😁

After the vaccination was finished, we decided to have lunch at a restaurant in the mall. I chose a restaurant that looked attractive to me because the interior was decorated with artificial leaves. The restaurant was still quiet. We entered the restaurant and ordered food.

We could say that was our first lunch at a restaurant since 2020. 😁


Since I forgot to take a photo of the outside of the restaurant, I'll just review the inside and also the food. Anyway, the restaurant's name is Solaria.

PlzSemanggi 230322-04-m.jpg



The Interior


The thing that caught my attention when I passed this restaurant from the outside was the decorative leaves inside the restaurant. It's just artificial leaves, but those greenies were enough to make me feel fresh. Beside, the sofa looked so comfy.

PlzSemanggi 230322-06-m.jpg

PlzSemanggi 230322-07-m.jpg

The paint of this restaurant is a combination of shady colors and colorful accents. It feels comfortable and quite cheerful. It's fit as a family restaurant.

PlzSemanggi 230322-05-m.jpg

For the sake of keeping distance, there are marks on the desk to show which spots that are allowed to be occupied and those that are not.

PlzSemanggi 230322-08-m.jpg


The Food


For our lunch, my husband ordered chicken noodles with dumplings, and I had rice + crispy chicken with spicy mayo. For drinks, we both ordered orange juice.

PlzSemanggi 230322-10-m.jpg

PlzSemanggi 230322-11-m.jpg

As for the taste, I think Solaria is not a restaurant that serves food with a wow taste, but it's okay. In my opinion, the taste of the chicken noodles is the same as other chicken noodles. For my husband, it was delicious, because he likes chicken noodles.

PlzSemanggi 230322-12-m.jpg

But my crispy chicken with spicy mayo was a different matter. I wasn't impressed with how it looked. It only consists of rice and three pieces of crispy chicken without salad leaves, pieces of cucumber and tomatoes, making it look less attractive.

PlzSemanggi 230322-14-m.jpg

However, each piece of crispy chicken is quite large. Of the three pieces of chicken, I just could eat rice and one piece of chicken. After I was done, I asked the waiter to wrap the other two pieces for us to take home.

PlzSemanggi 230322-15-m.jpg

Overall, It wasn't bad; I thought of it as an extra side dish for dinner. 😁


Price


Our bill for both menus was 109K IDR, or equivalent to 7.6 USD.



That's my story about my first day at the mall and having lunch at a restaurant after more than a year of not visiting public places. Luckily, the place we visited was quiet, so I guessed it's safe.

Thanks for dropping by. Have a nice day!


All pictures taken by me
Camera: Redmi Note 10s
Editing : Snapseed

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center