BANTEN 5K RUN

Hii Hive Runners, how was your Weekend? Is it sunny where you are?
Here this morning is quite sunny, enough to burn our spirits haha.
If you read my writing, surely you will remember that I had a Banten 5K Run race, that's right, it was for last Sunday, September 29th to be exact. And this is my first race in my hometown.

RACE PACK COLLECTION

Actually, I joined this race because of my friends from school who turned out to be interested in this running sport, after they invited me to come, I finally invited my sister to come too. So that he can also feel the excitement of joining the race and get a medal and different euphoria.

Starting from me taking the racepack collection one day before race day at the designated place, it took me 3 hours to get to the collection location. Because this event was held in my hometown, while I live in another city.

After picking up my race pack and jersey, I was a little saddened by the contents, as it only contained isotonic and snack bars. But that's okay, because they said this was their first event.

RACE DAY

There was no drama this time, even though I didn't sleep well and thought about it, I woke up on time and got to my destination half an hour early. The roads were smooth and unobstructed. Since it was still early and not too many people had arrived, my sister and I were able to line up near the starting line.

My initia pace was 7:49, which felt heavy at the start. As usual my breathing was immediately heavy, but of course I didn't say anything and kept encouraging my sister to stay with a pace below 10. At kilometer 2, my pace was no longer as heavy as in the initial kilometer. It was lighter and I could manage my breathing well. With a total moving time of 42:07. I finally finished with an average pace of 8.25.

Actually, when I arrived at the finish line my moving time was exactly 40 minutes, but the strava data record was still 4.73 km. there is a difference here. So I continued to run around the finish line until the data in my strava was even 5k. although my personal best that I want is below 40 minutes, but this time it has become my personal best.

Finish

After finishing, I got my medal. It turns out the medal is quite small and cute haha. And I got refreshment in the form of banana, isotonic drink and mineral water. And then I took a picture with my sister and also my friends after that. I'm glad to finally finish this race with my sister.





WhatsApp Image 2024-08-29 at 22.05.04.jpeg

Rani Sumanti


Hi, I'm Rani, I lost my account because I forgot my password but luckily my email saved me because I still have my account key notes. There are many things I want to write here and share other exciting things. Writing is not an easy thing, but I will continue to try well. To read more about me, you can read here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center